Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Christ Church Hall Revd Michael Burns


Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy


GDPR PrivacyNotice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Link Missionary Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Traidcraft Music The Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Flower Arranging Eco Church
Eco Church Silver Certificate.png

Silver Award

Eco Church Silver Certificate.png

Clergy, Readers, Wardens, the PCC


A Priest in the Church
of England

The Revd Michael Burns
Tel: 020 8946 5954

Michael Burns

Michael Burns Page

The Revd Michael Burns :
Details, biography, Michael’s Messages, etc.

Church Wardens

Usually two people in an Anglican parish elected to represent the congregation, currently–

Tish Mousell

Julie Grainger


Those wishing to consult the publicly available accounts for Christ Church, please go to the Charity Commission website.
You will need our charity number:
Charity No. 1145463

The Charity Commission (UK)

The Parochial Church Council 2022-2023


Elected to serve until May 2023

Judy Luddington* (Hon Secretary)

Lynda Coleman*

Lyons O’Keeffe

Mair Rabagliati

Elected to serve until May 2024

Angelina Skelton

Brenda Thurgood*

Charles Buyondo*

Chika Nwokoye*

Elected to serve until May 2025

Jane Simpson

John Davey (Hon Treasurer)

Ron Barnett

Sally Edmunds

*Eligible to stand for a further
3-year term

Flis Banks (ex-officio Reader)

Merton Deanery Synod Members
2020 – 2023

(Ex officio on PCC)

Pat Spencer

Paul Sinclair

2 vacancies

Vicar’s Annual Report

The Annual Report given by the Vicar to the Annual Parish Meeting

Annual Report 2020

Annual Report 2021

Annual Report 2022