Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Christ Church Hall Revd Michael Burns

Essentials...

Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy

GDPR
PrivacyNotice

GDPR PrivacyNotice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Link Missionary Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Traidcraft Music The Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Flower Arranging

We strive to be
an eco-church currently
working towards
the bronze award.

Eco Church

Church Calendar

The calendar here is updated in real time as the information becomes available. If you have any questions, or want to add anything to the calendar, please contact the parish office: CONTACT PARISH OFFICE.

Church Calendar – Summer 2021

July 2021`


Sunday 4 July

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)
(Archdeacon of Lambeth)

10am Parish Eucharist with organ music (Archdeacon of Lambeth)

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 7 July

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer

Thursday 8 July

8pm Merton Deanery Synod

Friday 9 July

7.30pm KFH meeting


Sunday 11 July

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist
with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 14 July

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer

Thursday 15 July

8pm PCC Meeting by zoom


Sunday 18 July

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist
with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 21 July

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 25 July

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist
with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(modern language)

Wednesday 28 July

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer

Thursday 29 July

Tbc Thursday Tea in Church Hall




August 2021`


Sunday 1 August

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(modern language)

Wednesday 4 August

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 8 August

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10amParish Eucharist with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 11 August

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 15 August

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10amParish Eucharist with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 18 August

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 22 August

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 25 August

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 29 August

Our morning services will be led by the Revd Bruce Rickards

8am Said Holy Communion (BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist with organ music

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)


September 2021


Wednesday 1 September

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer

8pm PCC Meeting by Zoom


Sunday 5 September

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist followed by the Dedication of the new garden

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 8 September

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 12 September

Our morning services will be led by the Revd Bruce Rickards

8am Said Holy Communion (BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 15 September

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 19 September

Our morning services will be led by the Revd Bruce Rickards

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(modern language)

Wednesday 22 September

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 26 September

Our morning services will be led by the Revd Bruce Rickards

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)

Wednesday 29 September

10 -12 Church open for quiet prayer


Sunday 3 October

8am Said Holy Communion
(BCP traditional language)

10am Harvest Festival Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Said Evening Prayer
(BCP traditional language)


Continuing Covid Restrictions …


Please note carefully that there are still some significant restrictions on our worship together in Church, which may well remain in place for some time to come:

• Face coverings should be worn unless you are medically exempt.

• Social distancing is still in place inside the Church.

• Singing in Sunday services may happen in the autumn, it is open to ongoing review.

• Communion will still be administered in one form only (bread).

• The serving of refreshments will also be subject to review.

• At the end of the service we encourage you move outside
if you wish to chat to people.

The Church will still continue to be open for quiet and prayer every Wednesday morning from 10am till 12 noon for the foreseeable future.

Question?
Phone the Parish Office!
07486 990 335